Home      Administration
Welcome to Upsala High School  
red.gif
white.gif

HOME OF THE Cardinals




School News
    No News Items have been entered
Activity Contacts/Head Coaches
Baseball:
   Adam Gerads
   320 360-0728      agerads@swanville.k12.mn.us
Basketball, Boys:
   Vern Capelle
   320-573-2176      vcapelle@upsala.k12.mn.us
Basketball, Girls:
   Mindy Klosowski
   3205732176      mklosowski@upsala.k12.mn.us
Football:
   Jay Loven
   (320) 360-2550      
Softball, Girls:
   Mark Herbes
   320 573-2176      mherbes@upsala.k12.mnus
Tennis, Girls:
   Curt Hatfield
   320-732-2194      curt_hatfield@mail.lpge.k12.mn.us
Track & Field, Boys:
   Pete Swisher
   320-547-2431      
Track & Field, Girls:
   Jim Drill
   320-573-2175      jdrill@upsala.k12.mn.us
Volleyball, Girls:
   Leah Merten
   (320) 573-2176      lmerten@upsala.k12.mn.us
Wrestling:
   Kevin Pressler
   320 420-0967      kpressler@royalton.k12.mn.us
Upsala H.S.
415 S. Main St.
PO Box: PO Box 190
Upsala, MN   56384

ISD No. 487
Phone: 320-573-2176
Fax: 320-573-2173
Email: bwestrich@upsala.k12.mn.us
Website: www.upsala.k12.mn.us...

School Statistics
Enrollment (9-12): 106
Year Founded: 1920
Nickname: Cardinals
Colors: Red and White
Song: Minnesota Rouser
MSHSL ID: 458
Admin. Region: 5A

School Contacts
Superintendent:
   Gery Arndt
   320-573-2174
   garndt@upsala.k12.mn.us
Principal:
   Vern Capelle
   320-573-2176
   vcapelle@upsala.k12.mn.us
Athletic/Activities Director:
   Leah Merten
   320-573-2174
   lmerten@upsala.k12.mn.us
Assistant AD:
   
AD Admin. Asst.:
   Sherry Soltis
   (320) 573-2174
   ssoltis@upsala.k12.mn.us
Sports Coordinator- Boys:
   Leah Merten
   320-573-2174
   lmerten@upsala.k12.mn.us
Sports Coordinator- Girls:
   Leah Merten
   (320) 573-2176
   lmerten@upsala.k12.mn.us
Sports Information Director:
   Leah Merten
   (320) 573-2176
   lmerten@upsala.k12.mn.us
Boys Sports Rep.:
   Leah Merten
   (320) 573-2176
   lmerten@upsala.k12.mn.us
Girls Sports Rep.:
   Leah Merten
   (320) 573-2176
   lmerten@upsala.k12.mn.us
Governing Board Rep.:
   Matt Ripplinger
Mailing Rep.:
   
Music Rep.:
   Denise Cheney
   320-573-2176
   dcheney@upsala.k12.mn.us
School Rep. (Voting):
   
Speech Rep.:
   
Title IX Officer:
   
Student Services:
   
Broadcast Advisor:
   
Band Director:
   Denise Cheney
   320-573-2176
   dcheney@upsala.k12.mn.us
Choir Director:
   Denise Cheney
   320-573-2176
   dcheney@upsala.k12.mn.us
Orchestra Director:
   
Newspaper Advisor:
   Leah Merten
   (320) 573-2176
   lmerten@upsala.k12.mn.us
Medical Personnel:
   
Yearbook Advisor:
   Kara Poissant
   320-573-2174
   kpoissant@upsala.k12.mn.us
Website Contact:
   Curtis Robertson
   320-573-2174
   crobertson@upsala.k12.mn.us
Copyright 1994-2014 Minnesota State High School League
2100 Freeway Boulevard Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1735
(763) 560-2262    FAX (763) 569-0499