Home      Administration
Welcome to East Grand Forks High School  
red.gif
white.gif

GREEN WAVE ACTIVITES

The East Grand Forks Senior High athletic programs and fine arts activities should provide a variety of experiences to enhance the development of favorable habits and attitudes that will prepare students for adult life. The interscholastic athletic and fine arts programs shall be conducted in accordance with East Grand Forks School District 595 Board of Education policies, rules, and regulations. While the Board of Education takes great pride in winning, it does not condone "winning at any cost". It discourages any and all pressures, which might lead to neglecting good sportsmanship and good mental health. At all times, the athletic and fine arts programs must be conducted in such a way that it is an educational activity. Goals and Objectives: * To work with others: * To develop sportsmanship: * To develop a desire to excel: * To improve skills required to enhance the success of that activity * To have fun!! Click here More


School News
Activity Contacts/Head Coaches
Baseball:
   Anthony Walsh
         Awalsh@egf.k12.mn.us
Basketball, Boys:
   Josh Perkerwicz
   701-610-9291      joshp@oppconstruction.com
Basketball, Girls:
   Jay Frydenlund
         jfrydenlund@egf.k12.mn.us
Cheerleading:
   Holly Messelt
         hmesselt@egf.k12.mn.us
Cross Country Run, Boys:
   Kirk Misialek
         kmisialek@egf.k12.mn.us
Cross Country Run, Girls:
   Kirk Misialek
         kmisialek@egf.k12.mn.us
Football:
   Ryan Kasowski
   218-773-2405      Rkasowski@egf.k12.mn.us
Golf, Boys:
   Jay Frydenlund
         jfrydenlund@egf.k12.mn.us
Golf, Girls:
   Paula Devine
   218-773-2405      Pdevine@egf.k12.mn.us
Hockey, Boys:
   Scott Koberinski
   218-773-2405      skoberinski@egf.k12.mn.us
Hockey, Girls:
   Jim Enright
   218-773-1141      jenright@egf.k12.mn.us
One Act Play:
   Darin Kerr
         darin.kerr@gmail.com
Soccer, Boys:
   Jake Jensen
         j_jensen1@hotmail.com
Soccer, Girls:
   Jessica Bina
   701-610-3171      jbina@egf.k12.mn.us
Softball, Girls:
   Heidi Spicer
   701-741-5250      hspicer9981@hotmail.com
Speech:
   Joe Kalka
   218-773-2405      jkalka@egf.k12.mn.us
Tennis, Boys:
   Kyle Hanson
   701-610-9316      khanson@egf.k12.mn.us
Tennis, Girls:
   Kyle Hanson
   701-610-9316      khanson@egf.k12.mn.us
Track and Field, Boys:
   Kirk Misialek
         kmisialek@egf.k12.mn.us
Track and Field, Girls:
   Liesa Hanson
   218-773-1141      lhanson@egf.k12.mn.us
Visual Arts:
   Jessica Genett
   218-773-2405      jgenett@egf.k12.mn.us
Volleyball, Girls:
   Cathy Kolness
         ckolness@egf.k12.mn.us
East Grand Forks H.S.
1420 4th Avenue NW
PO Box: PO Box 151
East Grand Forks, MN   56721-0151

ISD No. 595
Phone: 218-773-2405
Fax: 218-773-3070
Email: mn0595dtc@edu.gte.net

School Statistics
Enrollment (9-12): 489
Year Founded: 1963
Nickname: Green Wave
Colors: Green,White,Red
Song: Hail To The Varsity
MSHSL ID: 137
Admin. Region: 8A

School Contacts
Superintendent:
   Mike Kolness
   218-773-3494
   mkolness@egf.k12.mn.us
Principal:
   Brian Loer
   218-773-2405
   bloer@egf.k12.mn.us
Athletic/Activities Director:
   Scott Koberinski
   218-773-2405
   skoberinski@egf.k12.mn.us
Assistant AD:
   
AD Admin. Asst.:
   Heather Zimny
   218-773-2405
   hzimny@egf.k12.mn.us
Sports Coordinator- Boys:
   Scott Koberinski
   218-773-2405
   skoberinski@egf.k12.mn.us
Sports Coordinator- Girls:
   Scott Koberinski
   218-773-2405
   skoberinski@egf.k12.mn.us
Sports Information Director:
   
Boys Sports Rep.:
   Scott Koberinski
   218-773-2405
   skoberinski@egf.k12.mn.us
Girls Sports Rep.:
   Paula Devine
   218-773-2405
   Pdevine@egf.k12.mn.us
Governing Board Rep.:
   Tony Palmiscno
Mailing Rep.:
   
Music Rep.:
   Steve Ragan
   sragan@egf.k12.mn.us
School Rep. (Voting):
   Scott Koberinski
   218-773-2405
   skoberinski@egf.k12.mn.us
Speech Rep.:
   Joe Kalka
   218-773-2405
   jkalka@egf.k12.mn.us
Title IX Officer:
   Mike Kolness
   218-773-3494
   mkolness@egf.k12.mn.us
Student Services:
   Jill Thompson
   218-773-2405
   jthompson@egf.k12.mn.us
Broadcast Advisor:
   
Band Director:
   Stacey Searle
   218-773-2405
   ssearle@egf.k12.mn.us
Choir Director:
   Steve Ragan
   sragan@egf.k12.mn.us
Orchestra Director:
   
Newspaper Advisor:
   Nicole Matchett wagner
   nmatchettwagner@egf.k12.mn.us
Medical Personnel:
   Brent Parsons ATC
Yearbook Advisor:
   Cathy Kolness
   ckolness@egf.k12.mn.us
Website Contact:
   
 


Copyright 1994-2017 Minnesota State High School League
2100 Freeway Boulevard Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1735    |    (763) 560-2262     |     FAX (763) 569-0499