Home      Administration
Welcome to Minneapolis Southwest High School  
red.gif
white.gif

Southwest HIgh School, Home of the Lakers

Spring registration is happening now, get your forms in early to make sure you are ready when your season starts.



School News
Activity Contacts/Head Coaches
Adapted Floor Hockey, PI:
   w/South Tigers
Adapted Soccer, CI:
   w/South Tigers
Adapted Soccer, PI:
   w/South Tigers
Adapted Softball, CI:
   w/South Tigers
Adapted Softball, PI:
   w/South Tigers
Alpine Skiing, Boys:
   Mark Conway
         markrobertconway58@gmail.com
Alpine Skiing, Girls:
   Mark Conway
         markrobertconway58@gmail.com
Badminton, Girls:
   Paul Focht-Perlberg
   612.668.3035      Paul.Focht-Perlberg@mpls.k12.mn.us
Baseball:
   Jared Mountain
   612.668.3108      mountain@mpls.k12.mn.us
Basketball, Boys:
   Greg Boone
         gnboone@comcast.net
Basketball, Girls:
   Dan Froelich
         dfroeh@gmail.com
Cheerleading:
   Stephanie Zoucha/ Elizabeth Marran
         stephzoucha@gmail.com marran.elizabeth@gmail.com
Cross Country Run, Boys:
   Andrea Gelle
   612.710.1781      Andrea.Gelle@mpls.k12.mn.us
Cross Country Run, Girls:
   Andrea Gelle
   612.710.1781      Andrea.Gelle@mpls.k12.mn.us
Dance Team, Girls:
   Whitney Walker
         wwalker2010@gmail.com
Debate:
   Alex Hoselton
   612-668-3030      Alexander.Hoselton@mpls.k12.mn.us
Football:
   Josh Zoucha
   612-668-3118      Joshua.Zoucha@mpls.k12.mn.us
Golf, Boys:
   Bo Dolphin
         thedolphins@usfamily.net
Golf, Girls:
   Bo Dolphin
         thedolphins@usfamily.net
Gymnastics, Girls:
   Skye Horton
         skyeirenehorton@gmail.com
Hockey, Boys:
   Joe Dziedzic
         Joe@jdhockey.com
Hockey, Girls:
   Sarma Ozmen
         sarmapone@hotmail.com
Lacrosse, Boys':
   Aron Lipkin
   6122379242      aronlipkin@gmail.com
Lacrosse, Girls:
   Sarah Weeks
   612-581-1666       krentz@gmail.com
Nordic Ski Racing, Boys:
   Drew Holbrook
   612.668.3035      Drewholbrook@ymail.com
Nordic Ski Racing, Girls:
   Drew Holbrook
   612.668.3035      Drewholbrook@ymail.com
One Act Play:    TBD
Soccer, Boys:
   Jamie Plaisance
         plai0012@umn.edu
Soccer, Girls:
   Taylor Greathouse
         tmgreathouse@stkate.edu
Softball, Girls:
   Jennifer Klein
   651-238-4138      jennifer.klein@mpls.k12.mn.us
Speech:    TBD
Swimming and Diving, Boys:
   Chris Aarseth
   612.290.6113      caarseth@mpls.k12.mn.us
Swimming and Diving, Girls:
   Chris Aarseth
   612.290.6113      caarseth@mpls.k12.mn.us
Tennis, Boys:
   Colin McGuire
         colin.m.mcguire@gmail.com
Tennis, Girls:
   Susan Neet
         susanneet@comcast.net
Track and Field, Boys:
   Robbie Brink and Aaron Gerhardt
         Robert.Brink@mpls.k12.mn.us and Aaron.Gerhardt@mpls.k12.mn.us
Track and Field, Girls:
   Robbie Brink and Aaron Gerhardt
         Robert.Brink@mpls.k12.mn.us and Aaron.Gerhardt@mpls.k12.mn.us
Volleyball, Girls:
   Robbie Brink
         Robert.Brink@mpls.k12.mn.us
Wrestling:
   Ben Cousins
   612-804-1339      benjamin.cousins@mpls.k12.mn.us
Minneapolis Southwest H.S.
3414 West 47th Street
Minneapolis, MN   55410-1798

ISD No. 1
Phone: 612-668-3035
Fax: 612-668-3075
Email: Kim.Royston@mpls.k12.mn.us
Website: http://www.mpls.k12.mn.us...

School Statistics
Enrollment (9-12): 1545
Year Founded: 1940
Nickname: Lakers
Colors: Purple and White
Song: Rouser
MSHSL ID: 296
Admin. Region: 6AA

School Contacts
Superintendent:
   Ed Graff
Principal:
   Dr. Michael Favor
   612-668-3036
   Michael.Favor@mpls.k12.mn.us
Athletic/Activities Director:
   Kim Royston
   6126683035
   Kim.Royston@mpls.k12.mn.us
Assistant AD:
   
AD Admin. Asst.:
   
Sports Coordinator- Boys:
   Kim Royston
   6126683035
   Kim.Royston@mpls.k12.mn.us
Sports Coordinator- Girls:
   Kim Royston
   6126683035
   Kim.Royston@mpls.k12.mn.us
Sports Information Director:
   
Boys Sports Rep.:
   Kim Royston
   6126683035
   Kim.Royston@mpls.k12.mn.us
Girls Sports Rep.:
   Kim Royston
   6126683035
   Kim.Royston@mpls.k12.mn.us
Governing Board Rep.:
   New Person
Mailing Rep.:
   Kim Royston
   6126683035
   Kim.Royston@mpls.k12.mn.us
Music Rep.:
   Reid Wixson
   612.668.3030
   reid.wixson@mpls.k12.mn.us
School Rep. (Voting):
   Kim Royston
   6126683035
   Kim.Royston@mpls.k12.mn.us
Speech Rep.:
   New Person
Title IX Officer:
   
Student Services:
   
Broadcast Advisor:
   
Band Director:
   Reid Wixson
   612.668.3030
   reid.wixson@mpls.k12.mn.us
Choir Director:
   Reid Wixson
   612.668.3030
   Reid.Wixson@mpls.k12.mn.us
Orchestra Director:
   Reid Wixson
   612.668.3030
   reid.wixson@mpls.k12.mn.us
Newspaper Advisor:
   
Medical Personnel:
   Kelsey Gleich
   651.357.2154
   kelsey.gleich@tria.com
Yearbook Advisor:
   Mike Ries
   Mike.Ries@mpls.k12.mn.us
Website Contact:
   Kim Royston
   6126683035
   Kim.Royston@mpls.k12.mn.us
 


Copyright 1994-2018 Minnesota State High School League
2100 Freeway Boulevard Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1735    |    (763) 560-2262     |     FAX (763) 569-0499