Home      Administration
Welcome to Virginia High School  
red.gif
white.gif





School News
    No News Items have been entered
Activity Contacts/Head Coaches
Alpine Skiing, Boys:
   Benji Neff
   218-780-9863      bnefflandscaping@gmail.com
Alpine Skiing, Girls:
   Benji Neff
   218-780-9863      bnefflandscaping@gmail.com
Baseball:
   Brian Skadsem
   218-742-3923      bskadsem@vmps.org
Basketball, Boys:
   Derek Aho
   218-750-1390      derek_aho@yahoo.com
Basketball, Girls:
   Spencer Aune
   218-742-3923      saune@vmps.org
Cross Country Run, Boys:
   Andy Del Greco
   (218)-7802943      busdriverandy@yahoo.com
Cross Country Run, Girls:
   Andy Del Greco
   (218)-780-2943      busdriverandy@yahoo.com
Football:
   Ed Cremers
   218-742-3923      ecremers@vmps.org
Golf, Boys:
   Pat McBride and Mike Plesha
   218-780-3835; 218-780-3206      mcbridebluedevils@gmail.com; mjplesha3@gmail.com
Golf, Girls:
   Kim Plesha
   218-749-5437 x.1268      kplesha@vmps.org
Hockey, Boys:
   Cale Finseth
   218-393-2055      calefinseth@hotmail.com
Hockey, Girls:
   Earl Fitzgerald
         efitzice@gmail.com
Nordic Ski Racing, Boys:
   Cheri Johnson
   218-229-2413       kcj@frontiernet.net
Nordic Ski Racing, Girls:
   Cheri Johnson
   218-229-2413       kcj@frontiernet.net
Soccer, Boys:
   Jim Bennett
   218-229-3321      bennebvre_7@msn.com
Soccer, Girls:
   Sue Bennett
   218-229-3321 x.274      sbennett@isd2711.org
Softball, Girls:
   Bob Cohn
   218-750-1824      lockertalk@yahoo.com
Speech:
   Jaime Checco
         jaimiechecco@gmail.com
Swimming and Diving, Boys:
   Dan Boelk
   218-742-3923      dboelk@isd2142.k12.mn.us
Swimming and Diving, Girls:
   Dan Boelk
   218-742-3923      dboelk@isd2142.k12.mn.us
Tennis, Boys:
   Jeff Mauston
   218-742-3923      jmauston@vmps.org
Tennis, Girls:
   Jeff Mauston
   218-742-3923      jmauston@vmps.org
Track and Field, Boys:
   TBD
Track and Field, Girls:
   Andy Del Greco
   (218)-780-2943      busdriverandy@yahoo.com
Visual Arts:    TBD
Volleyball, Girls:
   Crystal Nucech-Duesler
   218-780-7976      nuce0001@d.umn.edu
Wrestling:
   Dennis Benz
   218-742-3923      benzdennisb@gmail.com
Virginia H.S.
411 5th Ave S
Virginia, MN   55792-2768

ISD No. 706
Phone: 218-749-5437
Fax: 218-741-8522
Email: nschmidt@vmps.org
Website: http://vmps.org/...

School Statistics
Enrollment (9-12): 374
Year Founded: 1903
Nickname: Blue Devils
Colors: Royal Blue and White
Song: Virginia School Song
MSHSL ID: 462
Admin. Region: 7A

School Contacts
Superintendent:
   Noel Schmidt
   218-742-3972
   nschmidt@vmps.org
Principal:
   Lisa Perkovich
   218-742-3916
   lperkovich@vmps.org
Athletic/Activities Director:
   Josh Lamppa
   jlamppa@vmps.org
Assistant AD:
   
AD Admin. Asst.:
   Kathy Judnick
   2187423923
   kjudnick@vmps.org
Sports Coordinator- Boys:
   Josh Lamppa
   jlamppa@vmps.org
Sports Coordinator- Girls:
   Josh Lamppa
   jlamppa@vmps.org
Sports Information Director:
   Josh Lamppa
   jlamppa@vmps.org
Boys Sports Rep.:
   Josh Lamppa
   jlamppa@vmps.org
Girls Sports Rep.:
   Josh Lamppa
   jlamppa@vmps.org
Governing Board Rep.:
   Noel Schmidt
   218-742-3972
   nschmidt@vmps.org
Mailing Rep.:
   Josh Lamppa
   jlamppa@vmps.org
Music Rep.:
   Matt Krage
   218-749-5437
   mkrage@vmps.org
School Rep. (Voting):
   Josh Lamppa
   jlamppa@vmps.org
Speech Rep.:
   
Title IX Officer:
   Noel Schmidt
   218-742-3972
   nschmidt@vmps.org
Student Services:
   
Broadcast Advisor:
   Bob Cohn
   218-750-1824
   lockertalk@yahoo.com
Band Director:
   Daniel Melby
   218-749-5437 ext1242
   dmelby@vmps.org
Choir Director:
   Matt Krage
   218-749-5437
   mkrage@vmps.org
Orchestra Director:
   Sheila Wilcox
   218-742-3923
   swilcox@vmps.org
Newspaper Advisor:
   
Medical Personnel:
   Brad Kern
   218-742-3923
   brad.kern@essentiahealth.org
Yearbook Advisor:
   Jenessa Greenly
    jgreenly@vmps.org
Website Contact:
   Bill Bryson
   218-749-5437
   bbryson@vmps.org
 


Copyright 1994-2019 Minnesota State High School League
2100 Freeway Boulevard Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1735    |    (763) 560-2262     |     FAX (763) 569-0499