State Boys' Nordic Ski Racing / Cross Country Team Champions - 1933-2022

Year	Team	
1933 @	A - Duluth Central	
1934 #	A - Duluth Central	
	B - Duluth Washington	
1935	A - Duluth Central	
1936	A - Duluth Central	
1937	A - Duluth Central	
1938	A - Greenway, Coleraine	
1939	(No Cross Country held)	
1940	Duluth Central	
1941	Duluth Central	
1942	Duluth Central	
1943	Duluth Central	
1944	Duluth Central	
1945	Duluth Central	
1946	Duluth Central	
1947	Duluth Central	
1948	Cloquet	
1949	Duluth Central	
1950	Duluth Central	
1951	Cloquet	
1952	Cloquet	
1953	Duluth Central	
1954	Duluth Central	
1955	Minneapolis Edison	
1956	Cloquet	
1957	Duluth Denfeld	
1958	Duluth Central	
1959	Cloquet	
1960	Cloquet	
1961	Duluth Central	
1962	Duluth Central	
1963	Cloquet	
1964	Minneapolis North	
1965	Minneapolis North	
1966	Cloquet	
1967	Hopkins .	
1968	Hopkins .	
1969	Hopkins	
1970	Hopkins .	
1971	Hopkins Eisenhower	
1972	Hopkins Eisenhower	
1973	Hopkins Eisenhower	
1974	Hopkins Eisenhower	
1975	Bloomington Lincoln	
1976	Hopkins Eisenhower	
1077	Stillwater	

1977 Stillwater Head Coach(es) Year Team Bill Simpson 1978 Stillwater Bill Simpson 1979 Stillwater 1980 Armstrong Don Wolter Ron Weisner Edina West 1981 Maren Hagen **Grand Rapids** 1982 1983 Eden Prairie Diane Culp Eden Prairie 1984 Diane Culp 1985 Bloomington Jefferson **Bob Klungness** 1986 Bloomington Jefferson **Bob Klungness** 1987 Stillwater Bill Simpson

1988 1989 1990 1991 1992 1993	Edina Hastings Stillwater Area Saint Paul Central Saint Paul Central Saint Paul Central	Tom Beaver, Mike Kreiter John DeWall Bill Simpson Paul Virgin Paul Virgin Paul Virgin
1994	Winona Winhawks	Jim Flim
Nordic Ski Racing 1995	Hopkins	Patrick Lanin
1996	Stillwater Area	Bill Simpson
1997	Hopkins	Patrick Lanin
1998	Duluth East	Dave Johnson
1999	Duluth East	Dave Johnson
2000	Duluth East	Dave Johnson
2001	Duluth East	Dave Johnson
2002	Hopkins	Rob Fuhr
2003	Saint Louis Park	Doug Peterson
2004	Duluth East	Bonnie Fuller-Kask
2005	Forest Lake	Deno Johnson
2006	Forest Lake	Deno Johnson
2007	Hopkins	Rob Fuhr, Kevin Kos
2008	Forest Lake	Deno Johnson
2009	Forest Lake	Deno Johnson
2010	Ely	Paula Anderson
2011	Duluth East	Bonnie Fuller-Kask
2012	Roseville Area	Kevin Brochman
2013	Eden Prairie	Doug Boonstra
2014	Forest Lake	Deno Johnson
2015	Forest Lake	Deno Johnson
2016	Minneapolis Southwest	Chris Johnson
2017	Minneapolis Southwest	Drew Holbrook
2018	Wayzata	Larry Myers
2019	*St. Cloud Cathedral/Sartell	Joe Teff
2020	Forest Lake	Ryan Wright
2021 2022	Minneapolis Southwest	Bill Kerker Leslie Hale
2022	Minneapolis Southwest	LESIIE MAIE

In 1995 the name changed from Cross Country to Nordic Ski Racing.

@ 1st Annual Arrowhead High School Ski Meet, sponsored by Duluth Central High School was held on January 30, 1932 at Chester Park in Duluth. The only event was Jumping. The 2nd Annual Arrowhead High School Ski Meet was held on February 19, 1933 in Chester Park. The events included Cross Country Ski Run, A - Senior High Jumping & B - Junior High Jumping.

Due to the increased interest in Skiing, the 1st State Ski Meet will be held at Duluth on Saturday, February 17, 1934, sponsored by Duluth Central High School. Events will include: (A) Senior High Schools - Cross Country & Ski Jumping; (B) Junior High Schools - Cross Country & Ski Jumping. This format was maintained through 1977.